Tag Archives: Ontario Election television debate

Submit your questions for televised election debate

The three major provincial party leaders will engage in a televised debate Tuesday September 27 from 6:30 pm to 8 pm.
Dalton McGuinty of the Liberal Party of Ontario, Andrea Horwath of the Ontario New Democrats and Tim Hudak of the Progressive Conservative Party of Ontario will participate in the debate which will be moderated by TVO’s Steve Paikin.
Please submit your questions for the leaders to: question@electiondebate2011.ca
Viewer questions will begin each of six rounds of debate. In each round, two of the leaders will debate for six minutes; the third leader will join the other two for a three-person debate for the subsequent eight minutes.
The Consortium that is putting on the debate is comprised of Ontario’s major television networks (CBC, CTV, Global TV, Sun TV News, TVO).